Skip to content ↓

Safeguarding Notice

At Whittaker Moss, we safeguard and promote pupil welfare and our Child Protection policy and procedures link closely with other policies in school e.g. anti-bullying, ICT, school security, pupils with medical needs, safer recruitment and selection etc in order to keep our pupils safe and well cared for.

Please see the safeguarding section on the website under School Information » Statutory Information » School Policies

CEOP

Whittaker Moss Primary School, Highwood, Norden, Rochdale, OL11 5XP
Headteacher: Mrs M Backhouse • Telephone: (01706) 342342 • Email

  • Year 6 SATs Meeting Via Zoom

    Wednesday 26th January

    Year 6 SATs Meeting Via Zoom

    View Event
  • Year 2 SATs Meeting Via Zoom

    Wednesday 02nd February

    Year 2 SATs Meeting Via Zoom

    View Event
  • Children's Mental Health Week

    Monday 07th February

    Children's Mental Health Week

    View Event
  • School Council Dress as you role model day for NSPCC

    Friday 11th February

    School Council Dress as you role model day for NSPCC

    View Event
  • School Closes For Half-Term

    Thursday 17th February

    School Closes For Half-Term

    View Event
  • School re-opens after the half-term break.

    Monday 28th February

    School re-opens after the half-term break.

    View Event
  • World Book Day

    Thursday 03rd March

    World Book Day

    View Event
  • Parents' Evening 1

    Tuesday 08th March

    Parents' Evening 1

    View Event
  • Parents' Evening 2

    Wednesday 09th March

    Parents' Evening 2

    View Event
  • Science Week

    Monday 14th March

    Science Week

    View Event
  • Red Nose Day

    Friday 18th March

    Red Nose Day

    View Event
  • EYFS and KS1 Phonics Meeting via Zoom

    Wednesday 23rd March

    EYFS and KS1 Phonics Meeting via Zoom

    View Event

House Teams

Greenbooth

5

Ashworth Valley

2

Scout Moor

2

Knowl Hill

5